

# 2019 Best of Show

## 1936 Cord 810 Convertible Phaeton

Thomas & Vivienne Haines

# 2019 Class Winners

## Class I - Brass & Nickel (Thru 1925)

**Best in Class:** 

1921 Milburn Electric 27L "Light Electric" – Bill & Linda Lillie

Misselwood Award:

1913 Renault Type DM Touring - Jerry & Nancy Huffman

## Class II - Classic & Significant (Thru 1930)

**Best in Class:** 

1929 Rolls Royce Phantom II Sedanca - Frank McCracken

Misselwood Award:

1927 Cadillac 314 Roadster - Michael Goldblatt

# Class III - Pre-War Classic & Significant (1931-1932)

**Best in Class:** 

1932 Chrysler Imperial CH Convertible - William & Tina Sipko

Misselwood Award:

1931 Cadillac 452A Cabriolet - Charlie & Cheryl Eggert

# Class IV - Pre-War Classic & Significant (1933-1942)

**Best in Class:** 

1934 Pierce Arrow 840A Convertible - Charles Gillet

Misselwood Award:

1940 LaSalle Series 52 Convertible - Richard & Sharon Hosley



## Class V - Vintage Sport & GT (Thru 1959)

### **Best in Class:**

1955 Alfa Romeo 1900C SS Speciale by Boano – *Private Collector* **Misselwood Award:** 

1956 Maserati A6G/54 Coupe Series III by Frua - Private Collector

## Class VI – Vintage Sport & GT (1960-1974)

#### **Best in Class:**

1968 Jaguar E-Type Roadster - Richard Weiss

### Misselwood Award:

1963 Porsche 356 Carrera II - Tom & Kristen Zarrella

## Class VII – Most Significant (1946-1954)

### **Best in Class:**

1948 Delahaye 135 M Drophead - Bruce Male

### Misselwood Award:

1951 Chrysler Windsor Deluxe - Joseph Grasso

# Class VIII – Most Significant (1955-1959)

#### **Best in Class:**

1957 Pontiac Bonneville - John Lucey

## Misselwood Award:

1959 Ford Skyliner Retractable - William Kosmas

# Class IX - Most Significant (1960-1969)

### **Best in Class:**

1961 Chrysler Town & Country Wagon - John & Lynne Cote

### Misselwood Award:

1965 Buick Riviera Gran Sport - Brian Kelly

# Class X – Most Significant (From 1970)

#### **Best in Class:**

1973 Porsche 911 Carrera - Sam & J.L. Foster

### Misselwood Award:

1979 Mercedes-Benz 450 SLC - Ann Fagan



### Class XI - American Muscle Cars

**Best in Class:** 

1967 Ford Shelby GT 500 - Donald Lee

Misselwood Award:

1967 Pontiac GTO Coupe - Jeff & Doris Picard

## Class XII - Competition/Racing

**Best in Class:** 

1907 Renault Vanderbilt Racer - Owls Head Transportation Museum

Misselwood Award:

1925 Lorraine Dietrich B3/6 - Nick Grewal

## Class XIII - Pre-War Motorcycles (Featured Class)

**Best in Class:** 

1937 Indian Sport Four - Roland Houde

Misselwood Award:

1930 Brough Superior SS80 De Luxe - Dudley Cunningham

# Class XIV - Post-War Motorcycles

**Best in Class:** 

1964 BMW R69S - Philip Richter

Misselwood Award:

1965 BMW R50 - Mike Chapman

# Class XV - Italian Classics (Thru 1960) (Featured Marque)

**Best in Class:** 

1933 Alfa Romeo 8C 2300 Corto Spider - Scuderia N.E.

Misselwood Award:

1939 Alfa Romeo 6C 2500 Sport Cabriolet - Private Collector

# Class XVI - Italian Classics (From 1961) (Featured Marque)

**Best in Class:** 

1968 Lancia Fulvia Sport Zagato - Marc Cendron

Misselwood Award:

1971 Iso Rivolta Grifo Can Am - Dr. Chris Auty



## Class XVII - Vintage Truck

Best in Class: 1924 Ahrens Fox Fire Engine – *Norm & Molly Shanklin* Misselwood Award: 1931 Ford Model AA Mail Truck – *James T. Horn* 

# **2019 Trophy Winners**

<u>Gil Steward Memorial Trophy</u> recognizes the most significant sports car present. Steward supported the early years of the Misselwood Concours, served as president of the VSCCA and was active in the North American Vintage Bentley Club.

### Winner: 1935 Triumph Southern Cross – Dennis Mamchur

<u>Valle R. Nelson Memorial Trophy</u> is named to honor Valle R. Nelson, who loved vintage cars and founded the Royal North Shore Touring Association. This award is given to the car driven the furthest distance to attend the Misselwood Concours.

Winner: 1962 Daimler SP250 Roadster – Steven & Anita Busch

<u>Dr. Richard E. Wylie Memorial Trophy</u> is awarded to a participant of the entire concours weekend. To receive this award, the vehicle must have been attending both the Tour & Concours.

### Winner: 1971 Chevrolet Corvette – Joe Moccia

<u>Preservation Trophy</u> is awarded to the best example of an unrestored, original car or motorcycle.

Winner: 1968 Lancia Fulvia Sport Zagato – Marc Cendron



<u>Amelia's Choice Trophy</u> is awarded to the car chosen by a representative of the Amelia Island Concours d'Elegance.

Winner: 1932 Alfa Romeo 8C 2300 Spider Corsa – Gordon Barrett

<u>Chairman's Trophy</u> is awarded to the most deserving vehicle within the concours field as selected by the Chairman.

Winner: Paul Russell & Company (Display of Cars)

1960 Ferrari 250 GT SWB Alloy Berlinetta, 1962 Mercedes-Benz 300SL Roadster, 1958 Ferrari 250 GT SWB California Spyder, 1955 Porsche 550 Spyder, 1937 Mercedes-Benz 540K Special Roadster

**Endicott Trophy (Founders Trophy)** is awarded by the Founders of the Misselwood Concours d'Elegance to a vehicle of their choosing.

Winner: 1959 Arthur Bentas Raven – Joe Germann